dreaming of you, tonight.

I had the weirdest dream yesterday night. I blame it on the meds.

However it was a nice weird dream, in that it started out horrifying (bordering on nightmarish) but turned out well.

So anyway, this was the dream:

I went to Africa, and on the trip there I saw the cutest little animals that looked like cats. The females were pure white, kitten-sized little things and the males were about the size of an Alsatian, with grey stripes like a tiger. I fell in love with them and bought 3 females and one male. I can’t remember the name of the breed (it was some queer long name) but I do remember that I unimaginatively named the male Tiger, and the three females Kitty, Canon and Cuddles.

Fast forward past quarantine and all that crap. I was playing with them in my room and decided to pick Cuddles (the most docile of the three) up. She made a dissatisfied little sound and, lo and behold, extended (more like distended, actually) her jaws wide and revealed a gleaming mouthful of needle-sharp little teeth!! Two rows of such teeth, in fact, rather like a shark.  Just then, Tiger yawned, displaying a proportionately large set of similar teeth! I freaked out, dropped Cuddles and fled from the room, but not before shutting the door (firmly) behind me.

A call to the African dealer revealed that these cats were not ordinary cats, but cats bred to have a similar function to guard dogs. The dealer also told me that their fangs were mildly venomous. Needless to say, I shrieked all sorts of ballistic.

Anyway, I’m going to cut the narration short because I need to heed Crim Pro’s seductive call. I end up bonding with the kitties and, as promised by the dealer, they made excellent guardcats. My alarm went off just as my dream self was about to go to sleep with Cuddles in her bed.

They were SO cute. Hope I see them again in my sleep tonight. HAHA.

1 Comment

Filed under musings

One response to “dreaming of you, tonight.

  1. yuxin

    that is a very cute dream! :D but why the size discrepancy between the females and males so big ah. hahaha. :D

Leave a Reply

