vicissitudes.

Aha.

I have discovered the reason why my shoes felt so uncomfortable today.

The reason has nothing to do with the shoes, which are muy comfy.

Upon examination of my right foot, I discovered a gash between 4th and 5th toes. HAHAHA. I think my pain sensors are fail. I know, however, that the injury was caused yesterday when the sharp end of my facial cleanser fell onto my foot. It kind of hurt la, but not enough to make me sit up and take note of it. I didn’t even realise it was bleeding, but it must have been, because there’s a linear scab. I thought I just had a blueblack!!

Somehow I find this very funny. I think I’m becoming more like Linlin. Only I’m laughing at my own misfortune. HAHAHA.

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “vicissitudes.

  1. Caits

    Oh please you are so NOT like linlin.
    Linlin will only complain about her own misfortune.

    And my goodness, your facial cleanser can serve as a weapon! Mental note when one goes on holiday next time:

    Intruder: Gimme money!
    Rachel: Ah ha! I have facial cleanser!!! (cue bright smile)
    Intruder: (????)
    Rachel – proceeds to use facial cleanser.
    Intruder is lousy. Muahahaha.

  2. Jo

    HAHAHAHHAHA nice one Caitlin! Rest your foot Ms Gan!

Leave a Reply

