NEWness.

A lot has happened in my 3 week hiatus. I went to France, came back from France, and have not blogged about France. You will hear about France soon. Probably after mini-hellweeks 1, 2 and 3 are over.

The furniture for my living and bedroom arrived a day after I got back from France, and there was total pandemonium as we attempted to dismantle our old cabinet, arrange the new sofa, coffee table, TV console and other nitty gritties into some semblance of order. Why the hurry? We had a family gathering the next day. Which also meant marinating chicken, fishing leaves out of the gravel, giving my bonsai tree a haircut and pruning the unruly bamboo. Said bamboo looked worse than me on a bad hair day. We also went to Katong Flower Shop to buy 2 new plants. I have yet to name the big one. Heehee.

Anyway, today is the FIRST day of the NEW semester, the SECOND LAST semester of law school. I cannot help feeling melancholy. I don’t really want this to end. Law school was a dream I thought I’d never achieve, and even though there were major nightmares involved, I don’t want to give it up yet. :( At least there’s still one last year to savour (and bitch about).

I think I must have been insane to opt for double intensives and 9.30pm days Mon to Fri. What was I thinking?! I’m already quite exhausted from my first day. I cannot imagine, and do not want to imagine, how many facials I will need at the end of these 3 mini-hellweeks. I say mini because I can probably choose to ignore the readings and smoke in class if I want to. But I do not want to do that! Rachel is going to be a hardworking girl this semester! She is however going to swim with Jolin on Thursday. WOOHOO. I cannot wait.

Randomly, I cannot understand why WordPress insists on changing its layout every 3 months. I blog about 6 times, and hey presto there’s a newfangled new interface to squint at! Change for the sake of change is really not necessarily a good thing. ;p

Leave a comment

Filed under cyber woes, undefinable

Leave a Reply

