up, up, up and away!

The deed is done, and I’ve signed my pupillage agreement!

It’s such a great weight off my shoulders, and with one of my first choice firms too. :)

The memories of these two harrowing days – the mad 9am dash to all the firms from the furthest reaches of Raffles Place to the ends of Tanjong Pagar, the quaking knees that knocked together whilst waiting for the first few interviews, the sigh of relief upon receiving the first offer, the exhilaration of more offers, the long and painful deliberation over which firm to accept, and of course, the culmination: acceptance! I went into a super high state when I called up the recruiting partner and said I would accept. Goodness I’m still a bit high now. And rather hoarse from talking so much. ;p Feels (and sounds) like I’m going to get a sore throat. But it was all worth it. :)

I’m looking forward to (finally) getting a good night’s sleep tonight! And possibly curling up with Sherlock Holmes for a bit. Goodness but he’s sexy. XD

1 Comment

Filed under haaaaappy., law school, workworkwork

One response to “up, up, up and away!

  1. joanna

    Happy for you dear =) say hi to nina for meeeeeee. AND i haven’t met her!!!

Leave a Reply

