my sentiments exactly.

I quote George Steiner:

“After fifty pages of ‘hardening nipples’, ‘softly opening thighs’, and ‘hot rivers’ flowing in and out of the ecstatic anatomy, the spirit cries out, not in hypocritical outrage, not because I am a poor Square throttling my libido, but in pure, nauseous boredom. Even fornication cannot be as dull, as hopelessly predictable, as all that.”

I was snickering to myself in the library as I read this. 
Sorry larhhh people don’t have much entertainment when they’re doing research kayyy?!

Leave a comment

Filed under geek

Leave a Reply

