from2004.

Out in the dark, I stare at the moon
And wonder if you will call.
Making my way across the room,
the moonlight fades, but you…
You were mine, long before;
Time has passed, people change.
No one knows our secret
Maybe you can make me love you.

I was playing random chords on the piano when I struck a familiar one.
Which made me remember this song.
I don’t even remember how to play the left hand of this anymore.
But it’s a song I cherish, not least because of the person who inspired it.

Leave a comment

Filed under music, musings

Leave a Reply

